Category: News

Perpetual Award Nominations

Every year the committee decides on the recipients of four perpetual awards. We are now calling for nominations for the Ian Curwood Award and the Carmel Grossek Award. A brief criteria is below. Please email you nomination to the committee. Our honour boards can be viewed here. Ian Curwood Award (established 2009): Awarded to a senior player…
Read more

October 31, 2016 0

New Committee

Welcome to the 2016-17 St Michael’s Ashburton Netball Club Committee President: Scott Toniazzo Vice-President: Rhys Barker Secretary: Jacinta Girolami Treasurer: Rhys Timms Junior Liaison: Natasha Browne Senior Liaison: Gabrielle Nihill Uniform co-ordinator: Jenny Walsh Coaching co-ordinator: Ange Mason Fiona Baker If you wish to contact the club for an other reason, please use our contact form, or email

June 14, 2016 0

Waverley Night Spring 2016 Registration now open!

Registration is now open for all Waverley Night teams for Spring 2016 via the TeamApp Store. Please register by Sunday 29th May 2016. This will ensure your spot in the team, and that your team has sufficient numbers to be registered with the association. All players must hold 2016 Netball Victoria Membership (NVM). NVM only…
Read more

May 17, 2016 0

Special Resolution to change our Rules of Association

Notice of Special Resolution to amend St Michael’s Ashburton Netball Club’s Rules of Association A Special Resolution will be voted on at the upcoming Annual General Meeting on May 29th 2016 at East Malvern RSL. Rules of Association set out the purpose, rules and how an association of members can function. Without them, we cannot…
Read more

May 6, 2016 0